List layout, non-compliant according to the editor.

More
1 month 4 days ago - 1 month 4 days ago #12269 by Miri
Miri created the topic: List layout, non-compliant according to the editor.
Hi in most of my articles I use the lists, and under ordered lists, through the editor.

I notice that your template does not separate the ordered sublists as from the editor.

I send two images to see the differences.


Thank you
Attachments:
Last Edit: 1 month 4 days ago by Miri.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 month 3 days ago #12273 by artur
artur replied the topic: List layout, non-compliant according to the editor.
Hello,
Thank you for the message.
Could you send site URL, please?
This will help with locating the problem.

Have a nice day.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 month 3 days ago #12275 by Miri
Miri replied the topic: List layout, non-compliant according to the editor.
hello, here's my url .. it's a test site

This message contains confidential information

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 month 3 days ago #12276 by Miri
Miri replied the topic: List layout, non-compliant according to the editor.
if you are interested, here is an admin account for the tests

This message contains confidential information

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 month 3 days ago #12277 by artur
artur replied the topic: List layout, non-compliant according to the editor.
Hello,
As I can see your html markup is not correct. That is why list looks wrong on the front-end.
The only valid child of either a 'ul' or 'ol' is a 'li' element. 'li' element may contain a next 'ul' list.

Your code:
<ul>
  <li>Pro</li>
  <ul>
    <li>Guadagni maggiori (minimo 1600 €)</li>
    <li>Vedi ogni giorno un posto differente</li>
  </ul>
</ul>

How should be:
<ul>
  <li>Pro
    <ul>
      <li>Guadagni maggiori (minimo 1600 €)</li>
      <li>Vedi ogni giorno un posto differente</li>
    </ul>
  </li>
</ul>

Have a nice day.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 month 3 days ago #12280 by Miri
Miri replied the topic: List layout, non-compliant according to the editor.
But do I have a question for you?
How come in all the other templates in all these years I have not had such problems and this shift works correctly and you can see how it should be?

I inform you that I didn't manually put any code, I just used the joomla default editor to create lists.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.333 seconds

INDICO S.C.

ul. Wałowa 10/3, 84-200 Wejherowo, registered in Centralna Ewidencja i Informacja o Działalnosci Gospodarczej
NIP/VATID: PL5882424318

Copyright © 2009-2019 Joomla-Monster.com All rights reserved.

Joomla-Monster.com and this site is not affiliated with or endorsed by The Joomla! Project™. Any products and services provided through this site are not supported or warrantied by The Joomla! Project or Open Source Matters, Inc. Use of the Joomla!® name, symbol, logo and related trademarks is permitted under a limited license granted by Open Source Matters, Inc.